The committees of Eastern Oklahoma Presbytery are commissioned to do the work of the Presbytery in all its different forms. How is the Holy Spirit calling you to servant leadership.



Nancy Covington

Presbytery Moderator

Bruce Wiley

Presbytery Vice-Moderator

Pam Crawford

Council Moderator

Leigh McCaslin

Stated Clerk

Bill Wiles


Tim Blodgett

General Presbyter

Celia Gerfers

Administrative Assistant

Presbytery Council

Moderator: Rick Davis
EOP Staff Liaison: Tim Blodgett and Leigh McCaslin
  • Comprised of one Teaching Elder and one Ruling Elder from each of the five Regional Councils, moderators of remaining committees, and six at-large members.

  • Serves as the coordinating council for the presbytery

  • At-large members serve as the presbytery meeting planning team

  • Meets quarterly, about four weeks prior to each presbytery meeting


Council Work Groups:

  • Budget

  • Mission Grants & Scholarships

  • Personnel

  • Planning & Review

  • Presbytery Meetings


Other Council Members:

  • Moderator of EOP Presbyterian Women​


Moderator: Elizabeth Keppel
EOP Staff Liaison: Tim Blodgett
  • Oversees pastoral leadership and congregational effectiveness

  • Meets 6-8 times per year


Moderator: Elaine Elsloo Dodd
EOP Staff Liaison: Leigh McCaslin
  • Provides nominees for presbytery officers, committees, and moderators of committees, as well as Dwight Agency, Synod, and General Assembly

Pastoral Care Team

Moderator: Olivia Lane
  • Provides pastoral care for pastors, church professionals, and congregations

Permanent Judical Commission

Moderator: Elaine Hedgecock
EOP Staff Liaison: Leigh McCaslin
  • Serves as an ecclesiastical court for matters referred in accord with Rules and Discipline

Preparation for Ministry

Moderator: Daniel Hutchinson
EOP Staff Liaison: Tim Blodgett
  • Oversees inquirers and candidates for ministry


Moderator: Elaine Elsloo Dodd
EOP Staff Liaison: Leigh McCaslin
  • Encourages full participation by all constituent groups in the life and work of the presbytery


President: Vince King
EOP Staff Liaison: Tim Blodgett and Leigh McCaslin
  • Oversees Presbytery real property and assists congregations with property issues

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Eastern Oklahoma Presbytery

700 S. Boston Ave. #200
Tulsa, OK 74119

© 2021 Eastern Oklahoma Presbytery

Proudly created by the Communication Services Plan of the Synod of the Sun